DD-Sport > Basketball > Go back to the field forever? Sika stepped on the center line. Why isn’t it a violation of returning to the field?

Go back to the field forever? Sika stepped on the center line. Why isn’t it a violation of returning to the field?

When the Pacers defeated the Thunder in the last quarter of 7 minutes and 21 seconds, Siakam was suspected to have returned to the court, and the referee did not brag!

Is this ball illegal to return to the court? Let's take a look with the rules.

NBA Rules G Articles on Front and Backcourt Original text:

In the following situations, the player is not considered in the front or backcourt position before establishing an active position:

1, when jumping the ball;

2, when the defender steals;

3, when serving in the last 2 minutes of the fourth quarter and the last 2 minutes of any overtime;

4, when the ball is alive.

Back to today's ball, this ball was attacked by the Pacers and was destroyed by the Thunder. Therefore, the ball's rights did not belong clearly, and it was considered a live ball; when Sika stepped on the line, he did not hold the ball firmly, and it was not considered to have established a positive position;

Therefore, Sika was not in the frontcourt or in the backcourt, so naturally there was no such thing as a violation of returning to the court. Therefore, the referee's failure to yell is a correct judgment.

NBA has had a similar case before - Brunson ran back to the backcourt with a serve, which is also a similar situation. To quote the G4 clause above, he did not establish a positive position, so there is no such thing as returning to the court.